Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Burra Creek NSW

Burra Creek

Located in the Wagga Wagga area of New South Wales, Burra Creek is in the Yass Valley local government area, and within the electoral seat of Riverina.

Burra Creek at a glance

Postcode 2722
Latitude -34.8181034
Longitude 148.1128361
Altitude 269.3043213 (metres above sea level)

Population of Burra Creek NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2722 (Including Burra Creek) was 3418 people. Out of those, 1732 were male and 1687 were female.

244 (7.14%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 2781 people were born in Australia. 202 (5.91%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Burra Creek

Here is a map of Burra Creek, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Burra Creek or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!