Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Burrinjuck NSW


Located in the Tumut – Tumbarumba area of New South Wales, Burrinjuck is in the Yass Valley local government area, and within the electoral seat of Riverina.

Burrinjuck at a glance

Postcode 2582
Latitude -34.7710566
Longitude 148.9227788
Altitude 666.822876 (metres above sea level)

Population of Burrinjuck NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2582 (Including Burrinjuck) was 13693 people. Out of those, 6705 were male and 6992 were female.

1447 (10.57%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 11544 people were born in Australia. 497 (3.63%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Burrinjuck

Here is a map of Burrinjuck, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Burrinjuck or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!