Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Cobargo NSW


Located in the South Coast area of New South Wales, Cobargo is in the Bombala local government area, and within the electoral seat of Eden-Monaro.

Cobargo at a glance

Postcode 2550
Latitude -36.631667
Longitude 149.884444
Altitude (metres above sea level)

Population of Cobargo NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2550 (Including Cobargo) was 16936 people. Out of those, 8405 were male and 8532 were female.

1736 (10.25%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 13841 people were born in Australia. 732 (4.32%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Cobargo

Here is a map of Cobargo, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Cobargo or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!