Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Coggan NSW


Located in the Lithgow – Mudgee area of New South Wales, Coggan is in the Upper Hunter Shire local government area, and within the electoral seat of Calare.

Coggan at a glance

Postcode 2849
Latitude -32.9787903
Longitude 150.1074911
Altitude (metres above sea level)

Population of Coggan NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2849 (Including Coggan) was 1610 people. Out of those, 830 were male and 785 were female.

165 (10.25%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 1265 people were born in Australia. 68 (4.22%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Coggan

Here is a map of Coggan, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Coggan or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!