Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Conargo NSW


Located in the Griffith – Murrumbidgee (West) area of New South Wales, Conargo is in the Moira local government area, and within the electoral seat of Farrer.

Conargo at a glance

Postcode 2710
Latitude -35.1550596
Longitude 144.3826416
Altitude -3492 (metres above sea level)

Population of Conargo NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2710 (Including Conargo) was 9743 people. Out of those, 4841 were male and 4898 were female.

550 (5.65%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 8143 people were born in Australia. 495 (5.08%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Conargo

Here is a map of Conargo, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Conargo or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!