Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Congo NSW


Located in the South Coast area of New South Wales, Congo is in the Eurobodalla local government area, and within the electoral seat of Gilmore.

Congo at a glance

Postcode 2537
Latitude -35.9961845
Longitude 150.1229212
Altitude 522.6445923 (metres above sea level)

Population of Congo NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2537 (Including Congo) was 12981 people. Out of those, 6409 were male and 6577 were female.

1565 (12.06%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 10300 people were born in Australia. 595 (4.58%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Congo

Here is a map of Congo, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Congo or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!