Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Courabyra NSW


Located in the Tumut – Tumbarumba area of New South Wales, Courabyra is in the Wagga Wagga local government area, and within the electoral seat of Eden-Monaro.

Courabyra at a glance

Postcode 2653
Latitude -35.8188173
Longitude 148.0407435
Altitude 569.1283569 (metres above sea level)

Population of Courabyra NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2653 (Including Courabyra) was 2636 people. Out of those, 1389 were male and 1239 were female.

264 (10.02%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 2138 people were born in Australia. 158 (5.99%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Courabyra

Here is a map of Courabyra, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Courabyra or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!