Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Couragago NSW


Located in the TumutTumbarumba area of New South Wales, Couragago is in the Yass Valley local government area, and within the electoral seat of Eden-Monaro.

Couragago at a glance

Postcode 2720
Latitude -35.3215297
Longitude 148.4367764
Altitude 766.6212769 (metres above sea level)

Population of Couragago NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2720 (Including Couragago) was 8501 people. Out of those, 4198 were male and 4298 were female.

743 (8.74%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 7051 people were born in Australia. 555 (6.53%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Couragago

Here is a map of Couragago, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Couragago or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!