Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Kapooka NSW


Located in the Wagga Wagga area of New South Wales, Kapooka is in the Wagga Wagga local government area, and within the electoral seat of Riverina.

Kapooka at a glance

Postcode: 2661

Latitude: -35.1571982

Longitude: 147.2931571

Altitude: (metres above sea level)

Population of Kapooka NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2661 (Including Kapooka) was 395 people. Out of those, 253 were male and 139 were female.

45 (11.39%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 349 people were born in Australia. 35 (8.86%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Kapooka

Here is a map of Kapooka, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Kapooka or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!