Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Roseberg NSW


Located in the Orange area of New South Wales, Roseberg is in the Cowra local government area, and within the electoral seat of Riverina.

Roseberg at a glance

Postcode: 2793

Latitude: -33.9201944

Longitude: 148.8678613

Altitude: 865.3840942 (metres above sea level)

Population of Roseberg NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2793 (Including Roseberg) was 1074 people. Out of those, 578 were male and 493 were female.

92 (8.57%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 843 people were born in Australia. 69 (6.42%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Roseberg

Here is a map of Roseberg, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Roseberg or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!