Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Wyangala NSW


Located in the Lachlan Valley area of New South Wales, Wyangala is in the Upper Lachlan Shire local government area, and within the electoral seat of Riverina.

Wyangala at a glance

Postcode: 2808

Latitude: -33.9954583

Longitude: 148.9435575

Altitude: (metres above sea level)

Population of Wyangala NSW

At the 2021 national census, the population of 2808 (Including Wyangala) was 216 people. Out of those, 110 were male and 105 were female.

32 (14.81%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 159 people were born in Australia. 21 (9.72%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Wyangala

Here is a map of Wyangala, New South Wales and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Wyangala or elsewhere in New South Wales? We welcome your input – please get in touch!