Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Clayton Bay SA

Clayton Bay

Located in the Murray and Mallee area of South Australia, Clayton Bay is in the The Coorong local government area, and within the electoral seat of Mayo.

Clayton Bay at a glance

Postcode: 5256

Latitude: -35.4894258

Longitude: 138.919968

Altitude: 0 (metres above sea level)

Population of Clayton Bay SA

At the 2021 national census, the population of 5256 (Including Clayton Bay) was 1547 people. Out of those, 804 were male and 747 were female.

286 (18.49%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 1129 people were born in Australia. 45 (2.91%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Clayton Bay

Here is a map of Clayton Bay, South Australia and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Clayton Bay or elsewhere in South Australia? We welcome your input – please get in touch!