Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Commonwealth Hill SA

Commonwealth Hill

Located in the area of South Australia, Commonwealth Hill is in the Roxby Downs local government area, and within the electoral seat of Grey.

Commonwealth Hill at a glance

Postcode: 5719

Latitude: -30.5897

Longitude: 135.503

Altitude: 133.410202 (metres above sea level)

Population of Commonwealth Hill SA

At the 2021 national census, the population of 5719 (Including Commonwealth Hill) was 61 people. Out of those, 33 were male and 29 were female.

4 (6.56%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 46 people were born in Australia. 4 (6.56%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Commonwealth Hill

Here is a map of Commonwealth Hill, South Australia and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Commonwealth Hill or elsewhere in South Australia? We welcome your input – please get in touch!