Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Mount Compass SA

Mount Compass

Located in the Fleurieu – Kangaroo Island area of South Australia, Mount Compass is in the Yankalilla local government area, and within the electoral seat of Mayo.

Mount Compass at a glance

Postcode: 5210

Latitude: -35.3594672

Longitude: 138.6197818

Altitude: (metres above sea level)

Population of Mount Compass SA

At the 2021 national census, the population of 5210 (Including Mount Compass) was 1877 people. Out of those, 920 were male and 962 were female.

311 (16.57%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 1454 people were born in Australia. 24 (1.28%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Mount Compass

Here is a map of Mount Compass, South Australia and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Mount Compass or elsewhere in South Australia? We welcome your input – please get in touch!