Towns in Australia

Exploring Australia, town by town

Warooka SA


Located in the Yorke Peninsula area of South Australia, Warooka is in the Yorke Peninsula local government area, and within the electoral seat of Grey.

Warooka at a glance

Postcode: 5577

Latitude: -34.9119

Longitude: 137.176

Altitude: 7.491062641 (metres above sea level)

Population of Warooka SA

At the 2021 national census, the population of 5577 (Including Warooka) was 574 people. Out of those, 307 were male and 272 were female.

52 (9.06%) of those people were born outside Australia, and the remaining 461 people were born in Australia. 20 (3.48%) of these people are Indigenous Australians.

Map of Warooka

Here is a map of Warooka, South Australia and surrounds.

View Larger Map


Want to correct something or add more detail about Warooka or elsewhere in South Australia? We welcome your input – please get in touch!